DCMI Virtual 2021

Conference

The theme of 2021 DCMI Virtual is Metadata Innovation. The programme will include virtual, invited and moderated sessions including keynotes, best practice sessions, expert panel discussions, invited talks, tutorials, and student and member forums, and will run from October 4th, 2021 to October 15th, 2021.

 

Each DCMI Virtual session will run in one of three ‘time-slots’, designed to increase the availability of the event to people in a range of timezones:

  • Zone A: 07:00 SFO / 10:00 NY / 14:00 UTC / 16:00 Berlin / 23:00 Seoul
  • Zone B: 24:00 SFO / 03:00 NY / 07:00 UTC / 09:00 Berlin / 16:00 Seoul
  • Zone C: 14:00 SFO / 17:00 NY / 21:00 UTC / 23:00 Berlin / 06:00 Seoul

Programme

Registration is required to participate in the DCMI Virtual 2021 Conference.

Here is the direct link to the registration (https://dublincore.org/conferences/2021/registration/)

Date and Hour
04 October 2021 15 October 2021
Venue
Online

Next

05 October 2022 05 October 2022
Data quality assurance is a fundamental issue for repositories that seek to ensure trust in their services. This workshop focuses on measures research data repositories undertake to ensure data quality. The objective of this workshop is to raise awareness and…
18 October 2022 19 October 2022
Science Europe invites institutional leaders, researchers at all stages of their career, and experts from the field to join its 18 and 19 October 2022 conference on Open Science to discuss two key questions: Is Open Science ready to become…
19 October 2022 21 October 2022
join the forum - Brno, Czech Republic
In October 2022, Brno will host a gathering of leaders in the field of research infrastructures – their users, policymakers, and stakeholders. The South Moravian metropolis will host the International Conference on Research Infrastructures, a major worldwide event, a global…
25 October 2022 27 October 2022
join the forum - Paris, France
Description and Scope The EOSC-Pillar Final Event: Building an EOSC from National Contributions will highlight some of the main results of the EOSC-Pillar project alongside other European Open Science Cloud (EOSC) regional projects and national initiatives, in particular how they…